Skip to content

Big ‘thank you’ to Plusnet

June 27, 2014

I’ve been a Plusnet (UK ISP) customer for many years. Their service is generally very reliable and good value.

For the last couple of days I’ve had problems connecting to the internet. Disconnections became more and more frequent. Rebooting the router would fix it for a few minutes, then one minute, then barely long enough to download waiting emails. After trying the laptop as well as my desktop PC it dawned on us that the problem was with the wireless signal in the house, not external.

To prove it I slung an old length of cable between the PC in the upstairs office and the router by the front door. Voila. Perfect. But now I obviously need a replacement router.

So I contacted Plusnet who quickly replied that my router was out of warrantee but, as a gesture of goodwill, they had already put a new replacement in the post to me.

Thank you, Plusnet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

