Skip to content

Mercedes-Benz World (again)

November 10, 2013

Another Piston Heads Sunday Service. The weather was cold but dry and sunny – what a change from yesterday’s downpours!

PH had an allocation of 600 special parking spaces and I was number 835 when I signed up a couple of weeks ago. It wasn’t until 08:40 this morning that I made it into the 600, as various members opted out for whatever reasons. At least that gave me time to have breakfast before leaving.

I managed a few snaps of some of the collection of really nice cars in our parking area and, of course, in the building before the camera’s batteries went flat. Had I remembered to bring spares? No.

I booked a passenger ride in one of the many fast cars they were using on the track – a new A45, as it turned out. £10 for 5 laps in 5 minutes but money well spent. Those guys have the best job in the world, I reckon. I’d do it for free, as I told my driver.

Image

Image

More on Flicker, as always.

It’s free to visit M-B World and well worth a visit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

