Skip to content

Ouch!

April 27, 2008

damaged fingerCarelessly, I managed to trap my finger tip in a car door on Friday at work, as I was closing it.

Here it is, cleaned up, 48 hours later.

I would never have thought it could have done this much damage. It bled a lot for an hour or so after I did it and it’s still very sore if I even touch it on anything.

I think I’ll go put a protective bandage on it again.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2008 1:42 pm

    My wife shut three of mine in the door last year just as we were leaving for vacation. They stayed discolored for the week, but nothing like that. Mine was more on between the second and third knuckle.

    That is a whopper. Did you lose feeling for a while too?

  2. April 27, 2008 2:05 pm

    ‘Lose feeling’? I wish I had.
    It throbbed like hell for a day and, even today, it hurts like hell if I catch it on anything.

  3. June 19, 2008 4:45 pm

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Keen

Leave a Reply

