Skip to content

Hampshire Hoon

January 27, 2008

Definitely not a tunnel run this time but an early morning cruise around Hampshire; through sunshine and hill fog to a full English breakfast at Blackbushe airport’s cafe. Nearly 30 of us kept the staff there busy – though we had booked in advance.

Traffic lights and such broke the convoy up a couple of times. He we are in a lay-by regrouping before setting off again.

hoon2-sm.jpg

And here we are, snapped on Mark’s camera by one of the other drivers:

cruise-sunday-me-and-mark.jpg

A good time was had by all, even if I did have to clean the car when I got home.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. speeed demon! permalink
    January 27, 2008 4:23 pm

    really enjoyed every min!! great start to my sunday 😉 even if i had to hold on for dear life hehe all part of the buzz… nice one rob

  2. January 27, 2008 4:28 pm

    Thanks Mark.
    I must say the brakes got more use in 3 hours this morning than they normally would in 3 weeks. I’m becoming a very sedate driver in my old age.
    You’ve probably got some better photos than me. I didn’t take any single car shots. perhaps you could email me some of them. I might even add one or more to this post.
    Thanks for the map-reading and the brekkie.

Leave a Reply

