Skip to content

VK4000 – new ring tone

March 16, 2007

I’m not alone in being addicted to the TV series “24” and, apparently, not alone in wanting the CTU ring tone on my mobile.

As soon as I searched on Google I came to this site: http://www.ccir.ed.ac.uk/~jad/ringtone.html and downloaded the extended mp3 version to my PC. Next I copied the file to my microSD card and put it back in the phone.

Next, use the SD manager and copy (or move) the file from the card to the phone. Page 120 in the manual gave the instructions to follow to choose that music file as my ring tone. And it works!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pankaj Agarwal permalink
    January 28, 2008 8:31 am

    How to connect GPRS setting in vk4000, i had tried a lot but can’t success to load it, please say me how to load Gprs setting in VK4000. Thanks

  2. January 28, 2008 8:33 pm

    I’m sorry, Pankaj. I don’t understand what you mean by ‘GPRS settings’. Is it to do with ring tones?

Leave a Reply

