Skip to content

Hello. Prostitution helpline here!

May 15, 2006

"An organisation fighting forced prostitution, Solwodi (which stands for Solidarity with Women in Distress), has launched a 24-hour helpline for prostitutes in trouble during the World Cup 2006.

It will be staffed by 20 women who are able to take calls in English, French, German, Polish, Russian, Romanian, Spanish and Ukranian."

You can't help but admire the pragmatism in that.

Full story: Hindustan Times News item

10 Comments leave one →
  1. shannon permalink
    February 20, 2009 1:30 am

    hello, i am in los angeles. I am trapped in a situation and need help out and a way back home to texas. Do you know of any one i can call.

  2. Kae Cee permalink
    April 2, 2010 12:02 am

    I’m a prostitute and need help.

  3. April 2, 2010 8:19 am

    You’ve missed the helpline by nearly 4 years, Kae.
    Phone your local police.

  4. Agnes permalink
    September 27, 2010 5:39 pm

    help cos i hate this job

  5. September 27, 2010 6:47 pm

    That post is over 4 years old, Agnes, and I’m a blogger, not a counsellor.
    Sorry.

  6. simplekaye_21@yahoo.com permalink
    October 12, 2010 1:01 pm

    I got into this by accident. I make alot of money from pricks.
    My daughter does not know what I do, I do not know how to tell her.

  7. simplekaye_21@yahoo.com permalink
    October 12, 2010 1:05 pm

    I fucked around making my money.
    My life is fucked up, how do I deal with HIV?, I make too much money to give it up. Those bastards deserve everything they get, but my daughter is the one I worry about, how do I get my family to get her checked, they do not know what I do.

  8. October 12, 2010 1:56 pm

    That post is over 4 years old, Kaye, and I’m a blogger, not a counsellor.
    Sorry.

  9. Arnette Abney permalink
    March 16, 2011 6:31 pm

    I have been prostituting for money over 10 years now and I want to give up the lifestyle. Please help me to get off the street and to redeem my dignity and pride. Thank you so very much!

  10. March 16, 2011 7:02 pm

    Not Again !!!!

Leave a Reply

